Multi-Platinum Felix Cartal Releases “Too Late,” That includes KROY, From Forthcoming Album “Costly Sounds For Good Individuals”

Platinum producer Felix Cartal releases his newest single, “Too Late” ft. KROY. It’s taken from his upcoming album, “Costly Sounds For Good Individuals,” which might be launched on the twenty fifth of June through Bodily PresentsFelix‘s 4th LP additionally contains earlier singles, comparable to “Mine” with Sophie Simmons, and “Love Me” (that are each licensed platinum in Canada) with “Love Me” (that includes the singer Lights) additionally successful the Dance Recording of the 12 months on the Juno Awards 2020. His earlier single, “Get What You Give” additionally reached Platinum, whereas “Completely satisfied Hour” with Kiiara was featured on 32 Spotify New Music Friday playlists in addition to Billboard’s Greatest New Dance Tracks.

On “Too Late” Felix Cartal returns to his roots of feel-good music. Mild, ethereal and untying previous relationship issues to allow them to drift away within the wind, the 2 come collectively to create the following positively reinforcing the monitor to set you in your approach of self-healing. Natural piano keys assembly hovering digital gildings set us properly on our approach for a cheerful spring-tinged anthem.

Talking of the one, Felix Cartal tells us: “Too Late‘ was crafted in a last-minute session in Oslo, at a setup in my Airbnb with Iselin Solheim. That’s it, no studio. I bear in mind Iselin saying, let’s simply make one thing we’d each love listening to. It felt grounding, and I believe that opened us as much as making one thing actually genuine. I’ve been a fan of Kroy for some time, and I really like collaborating with artists who aren’t historically from the identical scene as me, and having her sing it took the monitor in a ravishing course that I actually love. As soon as I constructed out the manufacturing, I knew it might be the ultimate tune on my album. It seems like a conclusion to me, like a ultimate act.”

Talking of the one, KROY tells us: “Felix and I had been attempting to work collectively for a couple of years now, and really obtained into the studio some time in the past, however nothing got here out of it. I used to be so glad he considered me for his report. The truth that this complete tune was accomplished remotely offers me hope in long-distance collaborations. That mentioned, I can’t wait to be in the identical room as Felix and have fun our tune collectively!

Vancouver-based Felix Cartal has collaborated with a number of main artists comparable to KaskadeR3HABGallant, and has additionally created official remixes for the likes of Selena GomezZeddGalantisDillon FrancisEllie GouldingDiploAnne-Marie & Doja Cat in addition to Daya & Shallou‘s “Older.”  He has been featured by main Youtube channels Lure NationMrSuicideSheepMrRevillzChill NationThe Vibe InformationChosenxKito, amongst others, and has earned over 360 million performs throughout all platforms. He has additionally seen assist from BBC Radio 1‘s Danny Howard and Diplo & Mates, and SiriusXM Chill has additionally closely supported a number of singles, whereas his Weekend Exercise radio present can be featured on SiriusXM’s Diplo’s Revolution.

KROY is the avant-pop alias of Juno Award-winning singer-songwriter and composer, Camille Poliquin who is predicated in MontrealCanada. Her work has been supported by the likes of ViceNylonRolling StoneThe Fader, and Advanced to call a couple of. As one half of the Milk & Bone duo, the singer has obtained quite a few awards, together with a Juno for Digital Album of the 12 months (2019), an ADISQ Award (2019), and has been long-listed twice for the Polaris Prize (2015, 2018). Past her success as KROY and with Milk & BoneCamille has scored soundtracks and themes for tasks just like the 2019 documentary Sisterhood, two Cirque du Soleil reveals, and a number of other characteristic movies.

Costly Sounds For Good Individuals” Tracklist:

01. The Life (feat. Fjord)
02. Over It (feat. Veronica)
03. Concord
04. Layover
05. Mine (with Sophie Simmons)
06. 500 Days
07. Previous Self (feat. Ofelia Okay)
08. We Fall
09. Solely One (with Karen Harding)
10. My Final Tune (feat. Hanne Mjøen)
11. Love Me (with Lights)
12. Going Up
13. Completely satisfied Hour (with Kiiara)
14. Jealous
15. Hygge
16. Too Late (feat. Kroy)


Pre-order “Expensive Sounds For Nice People”


Felix Cartal is right here to bless the plenty with timeless music” – Flaunt JournalFriday vibes are exemplified on ‘Completely satisfied Hour,’ a joyous new collab between Canadian producer Felix Cartal and anti-pop star Kiiara.” – Billboard

It goes from a cool electro place into some extra mellow, halftime vibes through the hook. No earth-shattering drops, no pandering. That is simply good music for nice individuals.” – Advanced

Felix Cartal has turned ‘You Get What You Give’ right into a full-on EDM blast, the sort of factor you count on to listen to at 4 A.M., as you’re ready for the solar to rise.” – Popdust

The platinum-selling producer is again, matching his arena-level electronics to a potent pop contact.” – Conflict Journal

Mine‘ follows the producer and DJ, Taelor Deitcher’s irresistible sonic formulation: melting melodic electro-pop sensibilities with slick body-shaking bass strains, this time relaying an ode to misplaced love with the honey vocals of singer Sophie Simmons” – Wonderland Journal

Extra data on Felix Cartal / KROY / Bodily Presents:


Learn extra music articles at Cliché
Photos supplied by Trevor Brandy

What do you think?


Written by giuseleonardi


Leave a Reply


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Hipgnosis now owns a music catalog price over $2.2 billion

Wizard-Themed Retail Experiences : Harry Potter New York